Tags

,

Here is a quick, easy salad for those warm summer nights!

1 jar marinated artichoke hearts, drain but reserve 1/4 cup of marinade

lemongrass paste

1-2 tomatoes

fresh basil leaves

salt

extra virgin olive oil

lemon juice

oyster sauce

sweet chili sauce

fresh cilantro

Cut the artichoke hearts into small pieces and place in a large bowl. Add the 1/4 cup of marinade from the jar. Put chopped tomato, hand-torn basil leaves, (3 or 4), 1/4-1/2 tsp of salt, the extra virgin olive oil, 1/2-1 tbsp lemon juice, a dash or two of the oyster sauce, a dash or three of the sweet chili sauce, and 1/2-1 tbsp lemongrass paste into bowl with artichoke hearts. Stir. Let sit for 10 minutes or so, stirring occasionally. Add fresh cilantro, stir and serve.

 

A couple of great thoughts to energize your day:

Psalm 18:19 “He also brought me out into a broad place; He delivered me because He delighted in me.” And Galatians 2:20 “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” (NKJV) He delights in you and He loves you! Walk with Him!

 

 

