Tags

,

Leftover Steak

Do you ever wonder what to do with leftover steak? The other night we had some leftover flank steak that had been grilled on the BBQ. I wanted to do something different so here is what I came up with!

Steak and Noodle Dish

3-4 green onions, chopped

extra virgin olive oil

butter

leftover grilled flank steak cut into thin slices

2-3 fresh tomatoes, diced

1/2 cup of passata (cooked tomatoes)

zest of 1 lemon

1 package of rice noodles

1-2 tbsp chili powder

lime juice

salt and pepper

chopped fresh cilantro

sliced avocado (optional)

Soak rice noodles in boiling water according to package directions, (10 minutes or so). In a large pan, heat EVOO and butter. Add green onions and saute for a few minutes. Add the diced tomatoes and the 1/2 cup of passata. Simmer for 4 minutes, then add 1-2 tbsp of chili powder and the zest of 1 lemon. Add drained, softened rice noodles to the pan along with the leftover steak. Add 1-2 tbsp of lime juice. Stir well. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Serve topped with fresh cilantro and avocado. Enjoy!

These verses have been on my mind lately:

“But I will hope continually, And will praise You yet more and more. My mouth shall tell of Your righteousness and Your salvation all the day, For I do not know their limits. I will go in the strength of the Lord GOD; I will make mention of Your righteousness, of Yours only. ”   Psalm 71:14-16

